History Faculty

The history department covers history, geography, political science, philosophy, religious studies and resources interpretation.

Dr. Robert Willoughby

Dr. Robert Willoughby

  • Chair
  • University of Missouri - Kansas City
  • Colonial, Revolution, Modern Europe
  • Bob.Willoughby@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7243
  • Gardner 217

Dr. Eric Baker

Dr. Eric Baker

  • University of Florida
  • National Government, Environmental Policy
  • Eric.Baker@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7579
  • Vines 114

Dr. J. Michael Crane

Dr. J. Michael Crane

  • Vanderbilt University
  • Civil War and Reconstruction, 19th Century America
  • MIke.Crane@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7420
  • Gardner 215

Dr. Linda Fair

Dr. Linda Fair

  • Rutgers The State University of New Jersey
  • Geography, Globalization, Human Immigration
  • Linda.Fair@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7645
  • Gardner 218

Billy Higgins

Billy Higgins

  • University of Arkansas
  • Early National, Jacksonian, American West
  • Billy.Higgins@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7588
  • Gardner 222

Dr. Steven Kite

Dr. Steven Kite

  • Oklahoma State University
  • Historical Interpretation, Public History
  • Steven.Kite@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7362
  • Gardner 215

Dr. Matt McCoy

Dr. Matt McCoy

  • Arizona State University
  • American West, 20th Century America
  • Matt.McCoy@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7565
  • Gardner 223

Dr. Julie Oliver

Dr. Julie Oliver

  • University of Georgia
  • Teacher Education, Women’s Studies, 20th Century America
  • Julie.Oliver@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7929
  • Vines 108

Dr. Joshua Packwood

Dr. Joshua Packwood

Dr. Todd Timmons

Dr. Todd Timmons

  • University of Oklahoma
  • History of Science, Technology, and Mathematics
  • Todd.Timmons@uafs.edu
  • 479-788-7630
  • Vines 109

Tom Wing

Tom Wing

  • University of Oklahoma
  • Director of the Drennen-Scott House Historic Site, Public History
  • Tom.Wing@uafs.edu
  • 479-262-2750
  • Drennen House

Dr. Williams Yamkam

Dr. Williams Yamkam